Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to plays with.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for the children a having a large number of toys?

Today, families become more knowledgeable about the roles of toys for children. although a flock of people believes that having a lot of playthings causes more advantages, others emphasize its disadvantages, which I will explain.

From an educational point of view, toys make a profound contribution to optimizing the level of children’s learning. having education purposes, most of the games can foster innovation, imagination and creativity in children. For instance, toys such as puzzle, logo, blocks and so forth launch kids on a path of becoming geniuses. Besides that, providing different kinds of toys, parents can achieve a clear understanding of their offspring’ inborn talents and interest and help their children to foster such skills. Furthermore, families have an inherent tendency to satisfy their children's desires in order that they can bring up a good mental situation. From their viewpoint, children will suffer some mental disorders in their adulthood like depression and aggressive behavior, unless families accommodate all offspring desires in childhood and not hinder them from achieving their desires. these are very advantages, stemmed from having a lot of toys.

On the other hand, providing a large number of toys can lead to some drawbacks. Firstly, from a psychological point of view, when parents satisfy all their children's demands, children will get used to having high expectancies, which can foster dependency in children. As a result, not only do they become dependent on their families financially, but also they cannot tolerate some hard economic situation in future life. also, although these tools have pedagogical impacts, a variety of them can be a source of distraction, which may diminish their operation in their lessons and prevent them from doing physical activities and spending time with their peers.

In conclusion, when it comes to toys' impacts, I think the gains of having a lot of toys can be immeasurable and outweigh its disadvantages if parents can supervise it properly in order that they can limit its drawbacks to children.