Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that when it comes to taking care of children, close relatives are the best option, however other parents feel that childcare institutions will give better services for their kids at earlier age. This essay will argue that although children will be in safe hands by their family members, I believe that having the opportunity to be taught by professionals will benefit kids in the future.

Perhaps the main reason why parents are in favour of having their kids been taken care of by family members is safety concerns. Leaving their little ones with a close family member like grandparents makes some parents feel more confident as they are sure that their kids will be well taken care of and safer with someone who cares about them. To illustrate, in my country, according to a recent survey, safety concerns is what makes 45% of parents prefer to leave their kids with a family member during their working time.

Despite this argument, other parents feel that childcare centers is best option to take care of their children because of the chance they will have in learning from professional people. That is to say that such institutions have skilled and well-trained employees who will educate and taking care of kids which results in them being prepared for their first year at school. For example, according to a study conducted in the UK children who went to childcare center are more into passing the first year difficulties at school.

In conclusion, although having children taken care by family member make them safer, I firmly believe that the chance of being taught by highly skilled people at childcare center prepare kids for their first year at school.