Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that teaching kids to have a co-operative approach makes them more beneficial adults. On the other hand, others believe that a sense of challenge should be supported in children. This essay will argue that although a sense of competition often results in a strong personality of children, I believe that teaching children to be cooperative helps in improving their social contribution when they become adults.

Building a strong personality in their children is the motive for the advocates of teaching a competitive approach to them. This is because, if the kids are not taught the sense of competition, they will often have difficulties in solving the problems they might face in the future, such as subjects they should study, solving a problem that might face them in their jobs. Educating the kids' challenges skills will help them to think out of the box and find solutions for the obstacles and make the right decisions in the future.

Despite this argument, other people feel that educating children's sense of coöperation will result in useful adults as their social contribution will improve. That is to say that the more children learn the help aspects in their younger age and the approach of teamwork, such as community services, participating in campaigns, the more it will be built in their behavior; Consequently, they will be ready to help in improving their community as well as their society.

In conclusion, while a strong personality of their children is the reason for some people to support the teaching of a competitive approach to them, I firmly believe that a sense of co-operation is better to be taught to children to increase their social contribution in the future.