Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Certain individuals have an opinion that children should be motivated to have a competitive attitude, whereas others believe that children should be motivated to have a cooperative nature and approach with their peers. In my opinion, I do believe that building a collegial behaviour in children will enable them to not only prepare for future endeavours but will also assist in building a successful career.

Some individuals have this notion that youngsters must be taught to have a competitive attitude from a very early age. Parents and teachers must spur them to participate in various competitive events such as debates, essay writing, dance, music and painting moreover, pressurise them to acquire first position. This will enable them to build confidence as well as improve their public speaking and writing skills which are essential for their future career. Additionally, by developing a competitive spirit and attitude children will be the first ones to grab opportunities that lead them to enhance their professional life. To elucidate, more than 80 percent of people who work at high kevel positions in giant organisations are aware about the world and the hardships one has to face in order to be successful, so they always inspire the younger generation to develop a sense of competitiveness.

However, I strongly agree that young generations must be educated to have a sense of cooperation. There is a famous verbalisation that success does not require someone else’s failure. Children should be explained that if they have experienced failure, they should not develop a negative attitude towards the person who has succeeded. Instead, they should be taught to learn from other’s success and to work in a team with coordination and harmony. These etiquettes will assist them to prepare for future uncertainties as well as to work hard towards building a prosperous professional life. Furthermore, Kids should be encouraged to share their things with their friends as this will enable them to develop a responsible and caring attitude.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that young people should be elucidated to construct cooperative and sharing behaviour as it will benefit them to succeed and achieve all their goals and objectives.