Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is argued that music is the better way to bring people of various cultures and age’s together. This essay totally disagree with this statement, because different cultures different languages, also the content of some music are not suitable for all ages.

Music is not the better way to bring people of different cultures together as the languages defers form culture to another. That is to say that, in order to transmit the content of music to other cultures they have to understand it first so they can react with it. Moreover, to be that bridge between cultures is to have music with a language that can be understandable by all. For example, Russian music cannot be understandable by other cultures like Arab people or European people.

The content of some music are meant only for a specific age range. In other word, people who are over 18 years can be able to listen to different music while some content of those music are not suitable for people under 18 years old. In addition, some music from the oldies might not be liked by the younger generation as its not in their preferences and they are more into the new ones as the can understands its content. For instance, as per a survey conducted by Music world Magazine, 45 % for young people don’t like to listen to old music as its content not understandable for them.

In conclusion, I believe that to bring people from different cultures and ages together by music is not the better way, because of language which will be the first challenge in addition to the content of the music which will play a role as well on that.