Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that, while TV is useful just for amusement, there are those who say that television is beneficial for learning. This essay will argue that, although most people watch sports activities on TV which makes it and entertainment tool, I believe that other useful programs for learning are also podcasted on television.

In the modern era, TV has become a tool for entertainment thanks to the sports channels. Currently, plenty of tournaments are available during the year, which can be watched on TV with an affordable monthly subscription, people will be able to get access to several sports channels and enjoy it during their free time. To illustrate, according to an article on Gulf times Newspaper, the number of subscribers on Bein Sports has increased since they added more channels to cover more sports activities. However, I believe that TV cannot be only useful for entertainment.

On the other hand, there are some people say that TV is useful for learning as it has some educational channels. That is to say that, there are channels that podcasts useful programs which people can benefit from on their day-to-day life, as well as other useful information for their self-development and knowledge. For example, I watch daily a program podcast by Dsience channel called '' How it is made '' in which I was enlightened on plenty of things on how they are made and my knowledge on many fields was developed. I believe that TV is beneficial for education.

In conclusion, although TV is beneficial just for amusement due to the availability of sports activity channels, I believe that the fruitful programs that some TV channels podcasts are what makes it a useful tool for education.