Some parents think children should have mobile phones, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this tech-savvy era, without any qualms, it is affirmed that having mobile phones cause serious repercussions over children health and behaviour. Whilst other coincide that juveniles should have a personal cellular phone. Thereby, I agree with the former viewpoint and in this essay, I shall explain both the sides of the arguments by analysing it.

On the one hand, there are compelling pieces of evidence are obtainable to prove that providing mobile-phone to children would cause harmful effects. Firstly, the paramount concrete reason is young people get addicted to mobile games, and this disrupts their studies. Secondly, to go hand in hand, this would make them to less take part in physical activity. Thirdly, the hindmost inextricable feature is children brains are highly vulnerable to cellphone radiations. For instance, the World Health Organisation classifies that cellular phone as a risk for children, since it emits excess radiation.

On the flip side, there are people across the board discriminate that giving mobile phones to children have a myriad of reasons. First of all, through cellphones, it is more facile to find their children whereabouts. Furthermore, withal they explain that working parent's pick their children from after-class or the tuition, by a single text message or a phone call, which cut their wait-time. However, there are concerns about the serious impacts of children by both physically and psychologically. For example, according to the recent Nielsen survey report, children under age 14 have an improper sleeping pattern, due to over usage of mobiles.

In conclusion, providing a cellular to children would engender serious issues. Ergo, it's contrary might be curbed or overlooked. Consequently, despite social needs, providing mobile phones to children is not essential.