Some parents think its good to have their children mobile phones, others disagree.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Now a days, mobile phones are becoming popular among children. While it is possible that children can use mobile phones to contact their parents in emergency and learn new technologies from mobile apps, it can also negatively impact children such as they may get addicted to using mobile phone. This essay will discuss why giving children mobile phones can be useful for children even though it can create some negative impact on them

Mobile phones are becoming a significant part of our life since we can use it not only for calling and texting but also for using various apps which can help us to do everyday activities. Some parents prefer to give their children mobile phone so that they will able to call or text their parents in emergency. For example, most parents will want to contact their children when they are in workplace and they can do it by using mobile phones. Mobile phones also have a lot of educational apps which can help children to learn about different subjects such as learning a new language or learn about new technologies. For these reasons, giving mobile phone can be beneficial for children.

On the other hand, Mobile phone can create some negative issues for children. Children can get addicted to mobile phones which can distract them from their education. For example, a lot of children use mobile phones only for socializing and playing games and they do not focus on school because of that. In addition, Mobile phone can also lead to wrong usage such as children may use mobile phones for watching porn which will negatively impact their mind.

In conclusion, a lot of children has mobile phones now a days and it helps them to contact their parents when they need them. Mobile phone can also offer tremendous benefits for children because it offers a lot of educational apps which help children to gain knowledge about different subjects. In my opinion, if we can control the excessive and wrong usage of mobile phones by children, giving mobile phone to children will be useful for them