Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As many of my friends and relatives never accept and even debate on how to lead a life rather than earning more Dollars. For instance one of my close colleagues trust for leading a good life we need a good amount of salary.

Firstly, my family members say with there experience, whoever leading the life they have to lead with happily. As per there point of view if we get a lot of money and not living a healthier life then there is no meaning to whatever we are earning. For example, my bother-in-law earns around Rs.20000 per month and is having one kid who is going to primary school and he works for 7 Hr per day. he starts his day morning at 10 AM and finishes the job by 5 PM and he will pick his kid from school. he has a lot of time to spend with his kid at home. Coming to his expenses monthly he spends Rs.5000 for house rent, Rs.3000 for groceries, Rs.2000 for miscellaneous expenditure. So, by his experience, if we want to earn more then we need to spend time in office more.

Secondly, my colleague, strongly believes that if we earn more salary then we can enjoy life more. In his experience, he spends almost 9 hours a day at the office and earns Rs.50000 per month. he won't have time to pick his kid from school and spend time with his family. In a month they will all go on one trip and enjoy the holidays. he thinks for enjoying the life he needs money.

In my point, of view, if we are earning a lot but not spending the time with whom we are living with then there is no meaning for what we are earning.