Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry yo replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals To what extent do you agree or disagree

Industries hire young people without experience to take over the elder expert, it is often argued that it is an inadvisable choice. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe the competitive advantage of the company will be reduced, while also life period of the company will be short.

First of all, the departure of a large number of senior employees will reduce the competitiveness of the company. Such as, they gain experience in the field, and they would be able to make the right decisions at the right time while inexperienced employee only has a theory but no practical ability. Therefore, although it appears that the young have a lot of impactful new ideas, it can be argued that no ability to manufacture new products will cause the company to lose competitiveness.

Furthermore, the company’s life cycle becomes shorter without expertise worker support. This is because new employees do not have deep feelings for the company, and they will find jobs that are more beneficial to them, so they leave the company easily. While there is new blood coming to the company, it is clear that the company is not able to operate when professionals and a junior both leave the company for any reason.

In conclusion, a senior worker is the most important role in a company that they not only drive how to manufacture new products to maintain the company’s competitiveness, also is a pillar of the company who choosing and directing future talent to keep the company running. I recommend that a company should let the senior guide junior employees in order to nurture future talent.