Some people believe that the best way to spend a holiday in a foreign country is to go out to meet people instead of staying in the hotel most of the time. what is your opinion? give reasons and include relevant examples from your own experience.

Travelling has become one of the known leisure activity for people and for most of the people-travelling international is known to be a status symbol. What’s more exciting than roaming in a foreign land and exploring the local culture and local cuisines rather than sitting in a hotel room. moreover, one can make new friends and can be introduced to the diverse cultures which can be a good experience.

Firstly, moving or travelling to a new country is a good experience. it opens a wide range of opportunities and gives a chance of exploring different cuisines, cultures, religions, beauty, art etc. there are people who like and love travel blogging and are paid a good sum of money which are not possible just by sitting in a hotel room. For instance, countries like Australia, Indonesia are doing great only because their economy is dependent on foreign travellers. Tour and travel is an important part of their economy.

Secondly, travelling to a foreign country can open a new horizon for a person. In the current era, where everyone is busy with their work and taking a timeout to relax and rejuvenate himself or herself is extremely important. visiting places and making new friends broadens the vision and perspectives. It catalyzes the habit of mutual respect and can help understand people in a new light.

To conclude, I would say that to get the real essence of travelling, it is important to meet native people visit the local attractions rather than passing time at a hotel room. moreover, travelling can bring people closer to each other despite of their differences.