Some people believe that certain old buildings are worth preserving more than other buildings. What type of old buildings are worth preserving? Do the advantages of preserving these buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

It is clear that old buildings which there have been passed out from our ancestor, should be preserved. However, the importance of maintenance of other buildings is significant. Preserving old buildings have numerous effects on people’s life which is discussed in the essay.

There are wide range of old buildings which are worth preserving. Firstly, world heritage sites should be protected because there are a part of our culture heritage. Consequently, people find it useful. Secondly, buildings and other objects of historical and cultural importance should be preserved. For instance, some remained buildings which there refer to prehistoric times. Thirdly, historical buildings that there are architecturally significant are worth preserving since these buildings provide an insight into the history of every country. For example, old churches and castles

From historical point of view the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages. The main advantage is that these buildings reflect the lifestyle of the people who lived in a particular era. In addition, people can learn about how our ancestor lived in these buildings. Another positive point is that old and historical buildings are full of valuable life lessons that individuals can benefit from lessons. Moreover, we can learn about the mindset of our origins. Furthermore, preserving old buildings is a cultural and historical experience that provide a unique learning experience.

In conclusion, although preserving old buildings play a vital role in people’s historical life, other buildings by passing time become valuable. Also, preserving buildings is important for finding a sense of identity.