Some people believe that for a hobby to be enjoyable it should be hard to acquire or learn. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Of course, the learning outcomes of the process of acquiring a tough hobby plays a paramount place in our lives. That is why, in recent years, there has been a growing body of opinion in favor of learning a difficult hobby, while I am in consummate discord with it because it usually not only requires a lot of hard work but also people might feel demotivated during this hard process.

Firstly, people need to work hard if they want to learn a difficult hobby. I do not think so it is easy in today's unprecedented times, where everyone already struggling hard to maintain an equilibrium between their personal and professional lives. A prime instance of this can be visible from rapidly increasing numbers of individuals suffering from psychological depressive disorders as they cannot even find time to look after their health. It would be wrong to have expectations from them to do hard work for acquiring not easy hobby.

Furthermore, a lack of motivation would be there if one asks to go for a hard hobby. If we feel demotivated due to the long and extreme process of obtaining a hard hobby, we might even afraid to start as it is human nature to desire for smooth life. What's worse, people tend to leave any tough task in between without completing it, which is even more displeasing. Statics have shown that people like to learn many easy hobbies over the course of their life instead of adopting one hobby that requires persistence.

As shown above, a decision in the favour of acquiring a tough hobby requires a consideration of persistence and encouragement one needs to have to commence it. Thus, I firmly opine that people should ignore it because of stress this struggle of learning a new difficult hobby can pose to one. It is recommended to adopt a simple and easy hobby to relieve daily life distress rather than to increase it.