Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them. Other think that there are better ways to show that we care about them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Gifts are used for centuries to show love and care, and take any form like monetary or non monetary, both have their own place. However, I believe that, love which is free could be given freely and is more valuable.

Gifts could be in the form of money, clothes, shoes, accessories, gadgets, laptops, new house, cars, tickets to a lovely place, and admission to university and much more. On the one hand, Gifts solves an enormous kind of issues. In addition to representing someone’s emotions, valuable things help people in need. Firstly, some relatives and friends desperately need something, however, they are too proud to ask, if given with consideration, these gifts can help people in dire situation. Secondly, children, women and older people cannot earn by themselves, they are dependent, giving them valuable gifts will take care of their needs. Thirdly, extremely expensive necessities like cars, houses and admission in a good college, institute or university are beyond most of the people’s means, such invaluable gifts can tremendously change another person’s whole life.

The best gift is a gift of love. No one needs to buy expensive stuff out-of-the-way to show affiliation and affection, rather it could be attained in little day to day actions. Firstly, the optimum way of caring someone is taking their side during fights, argument and issues between family and friends. When you take the unconditional side of your beloved wife, she will know you care about her and the bond between you will get stronger. Secondly, helping to complete a task before the deadline with care, accuracy, minute to detail is also greatest present. Because, sometimes these things have a dire effect on another person’s life and credibility and long-term happiness. Thirdly, Empathy is feeling, the feeling of loved one’s issues. No money is needed, just assure them that you understand their situation, can feel their hurt and anxiety and depression. Finally, poor ones cannot afford to present gifts to their family because they are already snowed under expenses and debts.

After thinking about it, I believe non monetary gifts are much more important and dearer to heart because they are given on a daily basis all year around. Expensive gifts could be given based on need and sparingly.