Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature and history of their own country, rather than the literature and history of other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Imparting knowledge is the uttermost responsibility on the elders as on the basis of this, future of any nation is decided. In the same context, a group of people believe that national literature should be taught in the schools then the global while many others opine this. This contradiction has given rise to a debate and personally, I feel that national history must be taught first and foremost, however, historical events of other nations must also be taught to the pupils.

Admittedly, identity is similar to backbone if someone want to stand in the world. A person can only sense his identity if he is aware of the historical background. Other wise, he will lack and will never impart the traditions to upcoming generation. Further more, by focusing more on own country's history, interest of students can develop more as they can visit the historical sites which help latter to understand better. Even the less, parents can also help their adolescents in studies as they have deep knowledge of their history which can stronger the bond between them.

However, globalisation is boon to our society and if anyone want to migrate to another country then it is essential for them to have the knowledge of their history unless they might face racism by unintentionally disrespecting their culture, For instance, Indian students were attacked by the mob in Australia as they did not stand for their anthem. This occurred because they did not know their National anthem. Apart from that, establishments deal with other countries authorities and they should know the rituals and history of their trading so that flow can be maintained with any interruptions. Respecting others history can stronger this relation. Japan's prime minister visiting India during Independence day is the silent example of this.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, it is clear that both the opinions are equally valid, but national literature plays an important role and should be taught in all the schools. Afterwards, global history should be taught.