Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the modern world, in order to make their organisation profitable, managers always desire to hire skilled employee so that minimum resources are spent and maximum profits are earned. In the same context, some school of business advocate that tertiary education help pupils to gain the skillset required for the job while many others opine this. They feel that practical knowledge develops the required skills, hence, students should so some sort of work and such experience may help them to crack the interview. Undoubtedly, experience will help to get a job but I feel that with the help of degree, worker can grow in the company.

Admittedly, knowledge in books is limited while scope of practical knowledge is vast. Lessons taught in classrooms can lead to critical situations as the actual conditions may vary, however with the experience, workers know how to deal in such situations and they can tackle the problem easily. Futhermore, by having the work exposure of different fields, people can switch from one organisation to another. For illustration, Elon Musk is college drop out but his exposure to various fields is helping him to make his firm profitable.

Ostensibly, interviews can be cracked with the experience, but for the managerial positions in any organisation, college degrees are required and companies always prefer to hire the candidate who have suitable degree. To substantiate it, In infrastructure, plethora of diploma holders with the experience of 10 years are still working at junior positions as they are unable to apply for the higher positions. Eventheless, tertiary education build stronger character by making them more determining and by imposing strict deadlines for submissions of assignments.

Having dwelled on thoughts, it is clear that graduation is must and internship can help college students to gain experience which can help them to get a desirable job.