Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Education being the third eye of human beings set the foundation of a successful career for them. In order to achieve great heights of success, people complete tertiary education after schooling as they believe that graduation make them eligible and help to crack the interview. However, many others reckon this and claim that profits offered by higher education are much wider for societies as well as for individuals. Both the notions are valid, hence, both are scrutinised before reforming any opinion.

Admittedly, various governmental run and private organisations are looking for ideal candidates which can help them to grow as a company and their profits may get an increment. For the sake of better employers, formers have set job criteria and university education is their primary requirement. For illustration, NBCC, a semi-government construction company, demands Civil Engineering degree if anyone want to apply for their interviews and on many instances, they demands masters degree. Hence, it is irrefutable to say tertiary education is key for employment.

However, it is undeniable that in the universities different group, race and religion of people collaborate together and help each other to complete their respective degrees. To substantiate it, In the final year of engineering, groups are made of five to six pupils to complete their projects. Therefore, this collaboration help to create one society with the foundation of trust and respect. Referring to individual's point, there character is developed as in universities they have to fulfil their tasks on their own and they become independent and responsible.

Having dwelled on such thoughts, it is evident that universities offer much larger profits to our societies and individuals in spite of only jobs. People should also focus on creating society safe despite being selfish about their employability.