Some people believe that to learn the way other cultures live it is better to watch films or video programs Others believe that it is better to read books and newspapers To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements Give your own opinio

Globalization has abated the cultural barriers between countries and it enforced everyone to assimilate host nation culture. Having said this, a new argument has come to the forefront where certain people assert that the best way to inculcate others cultural style is either by watching cinemas or video recordings, however; rest contend that it is preferable to go through compendia or dailies. While I opine that both viewpoints will significantly enhance the learning skills. This essay will unfold both the perspectives prior to rendering a plausible conviction.

First and foremost, visual means of learning is proven to be the best way for grasping knowledge. This means that people are predisposed to motion pictures since longtime and also they depict every detail legitimately which enables to comprehend expeditiously. A survey run by Cambridge University, for example, in 2006 had revealed that people who are subjected to continuous exposure to video content was learned 89% of the delivered subject. Furthermore, cultural practices include mannerisms, wearable items, languages to name a few. In order to rapidly understand all these, the visual content is the first medium of choice. Also, to master linguists of the different culture it is essential to watch multi-cultural and multi-linguistic films.

On the contrary, despite videos play a crucial role in teaching different cultures rapidly, I believe books and newspapers are also equally vital. Since the dawn of civilization, enormous sources of bibliographies are accessible to mankind, and they will provide an opportunity to get exposure to various cultural works of literature. This eventually, gives detailed know-how of various realms. What is more, various eminent columnists of magazines and newspapers frequently publish comprehensive information on cultural understandings which are produced by extensive research. Referring those will greatly indoctrinate yourself and can gain expertise in that particular aspect.

In summation, I reiterate that there are valid justifications for both assertions, hence, I subscribe to both the theories owing to the fact that either visual means or bibliographies, both will have a similar effect in the assimilation of cultural knowledge.