The governments should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for the country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree with the statement?

It is argued that to anticipate advancement in the development of a country, governments ought to budget a significant amount of funds in educating science to its students instead of other subjects in the curriculum. From my perspective, I partially disagree with the statement and this essay will analyze and outline the arguments.

To commence with, assimilating science in the academics is pivotal for the esteemed foundation of oneself. In other words, applications of science can be seen every in the day to day life, learning these will definitely uplift the career of individuals as well the future generations. For instance, when we take a look at the number of eminent scientists, 90% of them are in the field of science and indubitably they have made our lives walk in the park. Furthermore, current cutting-edge technologies experiencing across the world is the result of governments futuristic view towards miracles of sciences. Apparently, this forecast has made wonders like the exploration of Mars, finding medication for HIV and predicting weather forecast precisely.

However, there are other fields apart of science which has gained popularity over the ages and proved on par with it. This is to say mathematics, athletics, linguistics, and so on have remained to be paramount and helping to crab enormous opportunities for the professionals in their respective non-science career fields. To exemplify this, the number of personnel registering for the non-science field across the globe is tremendously on the upsurge. Thus, these progressive statistics alongside other subjects overrule the arguments of proponents intriguing towards governments funding only sciences.

All summed up, I regurgitate that although sciences play a key role in shaping the future of the world, I believe that there are other popular fields which have equal importance which lead to the development of the country. Given this situation, governments bolster all the fields to develop economically.