Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers while others think that this is the role of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

It is true that juvenile misbehavior cases are becoming increasing across the globe especially in secondary schools. Some assert that it is the responsibility of teachers to control children, while some section of society contends that it is the sole accountability of parents. In my opinion, I believe that both tutors and parents are equally responsible for the behavior of children. This essay outline the arguments of for and against the accountability of children behavior.

On the one hand, proponents who implicitly state it is the responsibility of children have valid analysis. Firstly, children indeed spend a huge amount of their time in schools which indicates that school management will hold major liability. Also, every child in secondary education will be monitored keenly and their progress is often recorded on a timely basis. Consequently, it helps tutors to prevent students from creating any disruption and quarantine hyper child from group to pontificate and counsel. For instance, research conducted by Pennsylvania University depicts that children counseled at secondary schools were more successful rather than their other group of children who provided liberty at schools.

On the other hand, parents being the flesh and blood of their children are conspicuously answerable for their child's punitive behavior. In other words, each and every parent should educate their child about basic etiquette like respecting elders, helping needful people, and explaining personal life experiences to avoid foreseeable hindrances. Furthermore, parents should escalate their children merits and demerits to their class teachers to make them concentrate specifically and shape them to cope up with the fast-paced competitive world. To illustrate, a non-profit organization has conducted a standalone survey in 100 secondary schools including their parents and findings made them astonished. The study conclusively shows that children behavioral data shared by the parent to aided in placing children in esteemed position in every aspect of their curriculum.

To sum up, I recapitulate when it comes to the responsibility of children both the parents and teachers ought to be made answerable for their behavior. However, it is the parents part to share their children limitations and advancements to the class teacher to nurture them into a successful student.