Some people use technology to take advice for their medical problems rather than seeing a doctor. Why this is so? It is positive or negative development according to you?

It is an undeniable fact that the majority of people are over-relying on technology for their day to day chores. It is often seen that many people, of course, using the internet to familiarize with the health complications they possess instead of consulting with the doctor. This trend of over-dependence on medical websites and artificial intelligence based applications is interlinked with several reasons. I agree with this idea to some extent, while I assert that there are more detrimental effects than positive outcomes owing to this. This essay will unfold both standpoints prior to endowing a conceivable persuasion.

To commence with, there are many grounds for peoples' predisposition towards technologies. Perhaps the main reason why people overwhelmingly reliant is because of a lack of trust in physicians. This means that medical professionals are prescribing unrelated tests and medicines which significantly increase their bottom line. As a result, those who merely run their lives on daily and monthly wages are suffering and it is becoming burdensome for them. In addition, the other potential belief why they intend to go online for medical suggestions is because websites are providing a precise piece of information related to onset, proliferation, and the root cause of disease. Moreover, they are displaying objective evidence of varied epidemic ailments.

On the other hand, advocates who are against the idea of attaining knowledge through internet resources are having valid assumptions. The primary argument supporting this notion is they are certified to do this job. In other words, health care professionals are way far better than vividly widespread unauthentic sources and they are trained to identify the illnesses and diagnose appropriately. Furthermore, during their academic course, they get extensive practical experience which is truly worthwhile to treat patients in the real world. Secondly, if people self-diagnose themselves there may be a potential danger of dire repercussions and some times lead to death. The best illustration of this is a study conducted by the United States Food and Drug Administration, the report depicts that 12% of deaths across the world is due to the overdose of medication as a result of self-treatment.

All summed up, it must be said that referencing readily available technologies to draw conclusions about their health has become prevalent these days. Although people are considering technologies to attain medical knowledge purporting to their morbidities and some times to get rid of ungenuine consultants, I believe this is a downtrend as we have experienced economical medical practitioners and besides self-diagnose is deleterious.