Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Other believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that the industrial age has opened the growth of urban life. This growth has provided a tremendous effect on the human race by giving comfort and opportunities. On the other hand, it has opened up new challenges as well. In this essay, I will discuss whether living in a metropolis is more comfortable or more arduous.

First of all, we need to understand that life is a breeze when we have ease of access to the everyday thing, while on the opposite it will be strenuous. Now everyone knows the fact that compared to the small village or town, the ease of access to need like education, transportation, health care and many others is better than ever before in the metropolis. For example, the introduction of the rapid transportation system like the metro in Delhi helped to make travel safe and comfortable. Adding on, the improvement in technology in urban life inevitable. Introduction of high-speed internet in the metropolis; now people can work do a lot of things while sitting in the comfort of their rooms.

On the other side, if we talk about the deterrents of urban life. The first glaring problem that comes into mind is pollution, which is due to an increasing number of cars and construction activities. As a consequence, a lot of people living in urban areas face asthma and other chronic respiratory diseases. The second concern is that life expense in urban areas has skyrocketed in recent years, which reduce the standard of living in many places, and people are getting homeless.

To conclude, I would like to say that living in cities are more comfortable and will provide opportunities to full fill their dreams, but has got some problem which affects city life. Considering the fact that city life offers comfort, these challenges are not a show-stopper. The government can take necessary actions to mitigate the problems by implementing new rules and regulations.