ln, some countries more people choose lo live alone or by lhemselves in recent years. why is this the case? ls, it a positive or negative development for the societY?

As the country develops, people have to face new challenges and opportunities. Many individuals have to leave their family, and as a result, this trend of living alone or in nuclear family units has increased. This essay intends to explore the reasons behind this phenomenon in depth. I believe it is mostly a negative development, although there are a few advantages too.

The first possible reason for this changing family structure is globalization. The situation has opened up a lot of opportunities to work abroad and far off in the same country as well. It is tough to shift the whole family to the new workplace. So this has led to the breaking of the joint family into nuclear units. When the children in such nuclear family when grew older, they will flee to live individually and to explore new avenues in their life.

The second important thing is the generation gap. The elderly want to follow the tradition; meanwhile, the youth like to adapt to the global culture. This lead to conflicts and lack of harmony among the family members. The elder doesn’t want to let go, while the youngster’s like to be a free bird. So living as an individual is the only option once left when they start to earn themselves.

This situation is both positive as well as negative, but demerits outweigh the merits. Humans, after all is a social creature. Living alone may seem good for sometimes, but this isolation can lead to depression. Life is full of ups and downs so that people may need love and care of their near and dear ones. In addition, children remained unattended in a nuclear family as both parents are working so in turn, make the children self-centred or can even go astray. Even the elderly need love and care at this age. They also finally fell in loneliness and depression. On the positive side, in nuclear unit growths are faster as they are not held up by the family ties. It is easy to maintain a nuclear family, as there will be fewer conflicts and love towards the extended family will be maintained. A family get-together is often arranged and with great enthusiasm.

To conclude, living alone can be because of many reasons mentioned above. In my opinion, the cons overpower the pros.