Some people use the Internet to search for solutions to their medical problems. Is it a positive or negative development?

The Internet has touched every facet of life and is available at the fingertips. With this advent of technology, many people rely on the internet to find a quick remedy for medical issues. I am convinced that this trend can pose serious threats and are unfavorable.

To begin with, in the paced life people like to have solutions just in a matter of seconds. So they depend on the internet to find medicines and solutions to alleviate any health issues they are facing, even without a proper consent from the doctor. This could totally deteriorate their health, as most of them search and take medicines based on their symptoms. Although, the traits for different types of flu were just common cold and cough, without knowing much they will take basic medication to reduce this disease. For example, the symptoms for common cold and COVID-19 are almost the same, only with proper medication and treatment with the concern of the doctor can mitigate the spread of such epidemic.

Additionally, the contents on the internet are not always reliable. Most of them just give out vague ideas and may not be complete, so it is not worth to depend completely only on the internet to find the best answer regarding health problems.On contrary, they can use the internet just to identify what can be the best precaution which can be taken in order to avoid the disease to an extent, but if sickness aggravates, it is best to consult a specialist rather than taking self medication by searching online.

To conclude, with the burgeoning use of the internet, nowadays people allure to use the internet to find rapid solutions to health issues, but I believe these trends have a negative impact on their life itself.