Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but other people claim that it is the individual's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Education and healthcare are the basic necessity and is among the primary concern of human being. There is a lot of argument around who need to pay for these elementary facilities either, government or individual. Some are in opine that the government should provide and support the basic amenities while others argue it should be taken care of by an individual. This essay intends to discuss both perspectives and, in my opinion, the government should pay for basic education and healthcare.

It is irrefutable that it is the government's responsibility to provide facilities like medical and education accessible to everyone. It is a known fact that the country's economy is on the hands of educated people who are healthy as well. After all the people pay tax to the government and they are entitled to get something in return. Private schools and private hospitals can be used by those who want and can afford, but public hospitals and education centres must be there always.

On the other side, the individual should be responsible for advanced health treatments. As those treatments are expensive and it would be a burden for the government. So, people should not depend on the government; instead, they can take medical insurance or save some other way with keeping tomorrow in mind. Even, education would benefit an individual more than a country; hence it should be from personal pocket.

It is also a fact that there are societies which lacks these necessary facilities due to poverty. The government should have some policies to iterate the socio-economic status and provide basic health facilities free for them. In the case of education, the government can give interest-free loans to those deserving students who can not afford their education.

To sum up, it can be reiterated that basic health and education should be paid off by the government, while the advanced use of facilities can be taken from an individual pocket.