Some people believe that the most effective way to tackle industrial pollution is to tax factories generating it. Others say there are alternatives to handle it. Discuss both sides and provide your opinion.

Environmental problems are most worrying people in these days. Some people think putting more tax on the industries which are generating much pollution is an effective way to controll environmental issues. Whereas, others think there are many other solutions to tackle it. I will discuss both sides and later state my opinion in the following passage.

Firstly, generating tax for the factories which are causing pollution is an effective idea to reduce pollution. By generating higher taxes on the industries the owners will be careful before disposing of contaminating products. Also, the authorities must instruct them about the pollution caused due to their factory wastage. So, that they will be thinking before using most affected products. At the same time, they will think a while for an alternative which cause less affect to environment. Secondly, generating higher tax will also lead to less salaries as the company cannot able to bear higher wages. Indirectly, the workers gets limited which will also lead to unemployment.

Eventually, there are many more remedial solutions to reduce cause of pollution. First of all, before using more effective materials for production they must think twice and analyse how the process affect the environment. Another way is, let the companies get encouraged to use environmentally friendly products. For example, industries such as leathers and garments produced a large amount of chemical waste, which not only contaminates the air but also pollutes the water and soil.

After having considered all the above mentioned points, we can finally draw a conclusion that the most effective way to handle industrial pollution is to tax factories and others disagree. But, this would be affective as people will be aware of its causes and it leads to less profit to the owner.