Some people believe that music is a way to bring people of different cultures and ages together.

Do you agree or disagree.

It is thought by many that music across the world is often used as a tool to shrunken the gap between various cultures and generations. I completely agree with this notion not only because remakes of older versions are equally popular among all ages and international music concerts are frequent irrespective of bizarre language, but also the money generated from music concerts is used for cultural promotion.

Firstly, many music production companies are making a new version of old songs which are liked by both youngsters and adults. Since there is always a contradiction of thoughts between young and older people which is now diminishing with the advent of the new version. Take an example of India, where the report of a survey conducted by the Eros music company revealed that the majority of people aged between 20-60 prefer remixes of old songs rather than the new. Thus, music has brought people of all ages closer than ever before.

Secondly, the concerts organized by the music industry, on an international level, provide a platform for people to broaden their horizons by exposing themselves to different cultures. Many countries take part in these programs, and singers represent their national language and costume, in this way the participants learn about other cultures. For instance, an Indian singer, AR Rahman, is making a fusion of western and eastern music with the collaboration of a famous American singer Brian Adams to introduce Hindu civilization to the western world. Hence, music is a way to bring cultures together.

Finally, many governments utilize money generated by the music industry to introduce their culture worldwide by inviting guest singers to the country, which is a way to give a better image to the world.

To sum up, I completely agree that music brings cultures and ages together by making remakes, conducting concerts all around the world, and using the money earned from the music industry to promote their culture.