Nowadays people prefer to shop, work and communicate on the internet.

Is this a positive or negative development?

In many parts of the world, the internet has taken over the lives of people by storm. I believe it to be a positive development not only because of its mega-advantages related to saving time and earning a hefty amount of money but also because of its primary usage as a cheap communication. This essay will explore how these mega-merits make this development a positive one.

Firstly, the internet saves a lot of time which people usually spend on shopping in traditional brick-and-mortar shops. As e-commerce provides a plateform where everything is available with a click of a button instead of hunting around for desired objects. Take an example of Australia, where a significant proportion of people prefer to do shopping on Amazon.com due to their fast delivery. Thus, the convenience of online shopping makes this development a positive one.

Secondly, in this contemporary world, working on the internet is preferable as it emboldens masses to earn more money as compared to conventional means. Because many companies are offering handsome remunerations to their international employees, the exorbitant number of people are joining the online international workforce. This fact can be better explained with an example of a German company where the majority of the employees are working from Norway. Hence, the internet does have a positive impact on the lives of people.

Finally, the internet allows individuals to connect with others living in far-flung areas at a very low cost. As traditional calls cost people a fortune to connect with their family members, but the online application has made lives much easier. Therefore, the usage of the internet in fact is a positive development.

To sum up, the use of the internet for daily purposes can benefit in terms of providing a fast connection with people, saving time and money, all these mega-advantages make it a positive development.