Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

Technology has developed faster recently and caused many options to emerge. I personally agree that today people have too many alternatives in life. This essay will discuss the effects caused by the situation of having too many options.

Firstly, having too many choices in life will only lead to more extravagant people. For the example, the number of online shops have grown faster today, ranging from online clothing shops to online home furniture shops. This can causes people to be more thrifty, because people will have more flexibility in browsing numerous things. As a consequence of those frequent browsing activities, people will end up buying many things, including the unnecessary ones. If there were not too many online shops available, people would have not been that extravagant.

Secondly, the emergence of options varieties in people's life will lead to laziness and reluctance to struggle. For instance, there are many online transportation applications developed recently, that offer online taxi or motorcycle pickup services at reachable fares. This has not only eased people who are unable to drive and ride motorcycle, but also made them became less-motivated to learn those transportation. It is because they feel that their need has already fulfilled by those online services. That is why the existence of wide range of alternatives will only cause laziness.

In conclusion, having too many alternatives in life will only cause people to be more thrifty and lazy.