Some people believe that parents should be held legally responsible for their children's acts.

Do you agree or disagree?

A group of individuals conceive a notion that as parents are duty bound to take care of their wards, they must be held accountable for their children's deeds. If asked, I would raise my voice in favour of such opinion. My stance is eluciated in ensuing paragraphs.

Pondering the light on my view, the foremost argument is that children learn almost all life skills from their parents. As an immature, child's mind is molded by the moral values imparted by his parents hence his acts are a manifestation of his learning. This implies that the wrong doing is because the elderes did not provide appropriate guidance. To exemplify, if a chils is not told about the importance of cleanliness by his parents, he may throw rubbish everywhere.

Another factor that justifies my position is that parents have the ability to control their offspring's activities. Parents can prohibit their children from indulging in illegal acts and if they turn a blind eye, they out to be taken to task. For example, a person should be penalized if he allows his underage son to drive a car.

On the cotrary, a few others are of the opposite opinion. To begin with, they claim that each individual is free to do whataver they want to do. A mother or father can not monitor all acts of their wards 24*7 as there are times when a child is independent to do things as per his wishes. For example, a boy may get into a fight with his friends at a playground where the parents have no control over him.

In the end, I pen down by commenting that, as parents bring their children into this world, it is their moral as well as social responsibility to make sure that the children adhere to the laws of the land. This can reduce juvenile crime to a large extent.