In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

In contemporary time, there is big concern over required space to build up new residential colonies. A group of individuals conceive a notion that new houses can be constructed in the countryside while others express their concern and opine that conserving the rural site is rather important. I strongly vote in favor of protecting the countryside. My perception is elucidated in ensuing paragraphs.

Pondering the light on my opinion, the foremost argument is that construction of residential properties in rural area will disturb its ecosystem drastically. Rural areas are usually blessed with greenery and those many decades old trees will have to be cut down to arrange the suitable space for new buildings. Besides this, with the rising population other infrastructure like building bridges, roads, public transportation system also have to be enhanced. In turn, this will have direct impact on pollution, hence affecting village's climate.

Moreover, the other argument is that creating space for new homes will decrease the output of agriculture commodities. In rural area, majority of land is devoted for farming to produce various crops. With the surge in demand for new land to build up homes, those agriculture lands will be converted into commercial use. This will not just reduce the production of critical agriculture commodities but also may become reason for food scarcity in long term. In addition to this, local peoples will lose their job as a vast majority of them are dependent on income from farming.

On the contrary, others have different opinion. They claim by depicting justification that with the rising population, there is no option other than scouting land in far city areas. To exemplify my point, in a country like India where available land area is very limited and population is rising in expontial way. Therefore, to meet up the basic necessity of home, countryside is the only solution to construct houses.

In the end to summarize and recapitulate, it is conspicuous from aforesaid deliberation that there is no doubt that space is required but for new home construction but that should not be at the cost of diluting climate of villages. Idle land in countryside area may be explored first to minimize the damage as much possible.