Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare people to be useful members for society Others say that the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many believe the aim of education is more for preparing people in relation to the roles that they have to play in the societies. However, there is another group that insist the purpose of education is more about personal development and its effect on our lives to reach our ambitious. In my opinion, considering only one aspect of a phenomenon like education that has many, is not a correct approach. Both of these two groups of people only notice one aspect or one benefit of education and intentionally or unintentionally forget the rest.

In fact, a wide topic like education that has been developed in human societies during thousands of years, cannot be simplified to one or two purposes of it.

Nowadays in our societies, governments try to design a comprehensive education system to help people of those societies, to not only get successful in their personal lives, but also to train them for social life and to show them how they can play a positive role in their societies.

Indeed, a society cannot reach its goals if the people of that society could not move towards their positive ambitious. Therefore, we can claim a well educated society is a society that its members can reach their personal goals and dreams due to the education they received. These kinds of people at the end will return those positive results in their personal lives to the society.

In conclusion, It can be said there is not a single aim or something like the most important goal for an education system. However, a well-designed education system take care of all personal and social aspects of our lives and plan to help us to get successful in all phases of our lives.