Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.’

It is often argued whether teachers should give students assignments to conduct it at home or not. This essay agrees that homework has a central place in the students’ learning process. This essay will discuss both points of views.

It is worth considering the importance of schoolwork in school children educational process. The students receive huge information at school every day, which needs to be absorbed. It is possible only by doing homework daily at home. For example, when children start to learn reading in their early life, they should read books every day at home and receive grades for that. To receive higher grades for homework will be a motivation for them to study hard at home.

On the other hand, many parents think teachers should not give assignments to students, because after school the children are tired and they need a rest and only thing that they should do it is play games as it helps them to be developed physically and mentally. However, play games and have some fun is still possible even during homework preparation. For example, many young children have projects which required art and craft abilities. So, while they prepare their projects by painting, weaving or sewing, they also enhance their fine motor skills and have a huge enjoyment from it.

In conclusion, despite the advantage of not having homework at home since children have more time to play, it is much more beneficial for puppies’ advancement in their education to have school assignments after school and immersed the knowledge that they receive at school daily.