Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays students are bombarded with homework because of which many parents are complaining about it. Whereas many people believe that homework is an important part of the study. In this essay, both views are discussed and explained how homework can play a crucial role in the education of a student.

The first phase of our life is education. Effectiveness of learning is very much important for a student to build his future. Today, where study course is tremendously increased, it is very important for a student to understand the concepts properly within a short time-span. so the repetition and practice of learnt concepts are necessary to realise and test our understanding. if a student finds it difficult to solve or answer the questions, that means he still needs to learn the concept more accurately. But in this fast life, teachers need to complete the course in the school, so they ask students to do these practice in the form of homework. if students do it honestly at home, without copying from any ready-made resources, and ask questions that he was unable to answer, then he is following the correct way of study provided that teachers clear student's doubts accurately. that's why it is said that "practice makes a man perfect".

Although homework is a key component of education, many teachers treat it as a task and load meaning-less work on students. these much work keep a kid so much busy in it that he can't even do any other activity for himself or go to play for even an hour. that's the reason that many parents are now against homework.

To conglomerate the essay, looking at both the views, we can agree that if teachers can smartly decide the homework and students can utilise the understanding out of it, homework can be a key part of education, otherwise, it can be meaning-less labour work.