Professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers should be paid more than those in sports and entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is highly debatable topic that the pay scale of sports and entertainments profession should not be higher than that of persons involved in healthcare and teaching industries. Here, I will try to discuss both the side of the debate and explain why I slightly disagree with the given argument.

In our society, doctors and teachers play a vital role in an individual's life. As teachers are said to be the next person after parents who decides that what ethical values and behavioural discipline should be infused into a child. Teachers shape and develop internal character of a person, where as doctors and nurses take care and maintain a person’s physical health. These two professions are crucial parts of the society, without whom a good and healthy society cannot be built.

On the other hand, sports and entertainment are an important part of everyone’s life. Athletes are working hard on themselves and become capable of representing the state, club, region or country to various tournaments. Same way, a professional of entertainment industry need to go through specific body transformation to behaviour changes as per the requirements of various entertainment shows and programs. And individuals from these fields are said to be the most influencers to the major population.

Doctors and teachers definitely helping society to build up, but compared to them, entertainment and sports persons are taking more risks to their life and they influences far more mass in their lifespan. So according to my opinion it’s justifiable if professionals from sports and entertainment industries are paid higher than those of doctors and teachers.