Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words

Some people believes that, advertisment instigate them to buy products which they actually do not requier. While the others thinks it helps them in bettering their lifestyle. According to me a coin has two sides, likewise, advertisment plays an vital role in marketing of any product as well as push people to try them.

Nowadays, Commercials has a great influence over the viewers and is a very effective medium to promote goods to the target audience. but the consumers feel they are puched to try new products which they did not even think they will need. For example, discount offer advertisment of a mall. this encourages the people to go shopping to buy items on cheap price, even if they do not need new cloths at present.

However, other people support such promotional campaigns because they give information about new products lauched in market and getting expossure to a better way of living. For example, Food proccesor, which people may not need them but ut helps in getting the work done fast and is of convenience.

Whilst I see this as both an opportunity and a push to purchase required goods. Irrespective of I may need or do not need the product. it happened to me once, I was lurred by the advertisment of an bread trimmer and the very next day i bought the trimmer but in reality i prefer to use blades to shave my beard.

In conclusion, In my opinion advertisment are usefull to discover new utility items and at sometime we end up buy things we would eventualy end up lying as a show peice.