Some people believe that science is an important part of education. Few are of the opinion that science is not required in education.

Give your opinion?

It is often argued that including science in education is significant, however, others believe that science is not a necessary part of education. I am of the opinion that learning science should be an integral part of the education system.

There are a number of reasons associated with the idea of excluding science from education. First of all, science is difficult to understand for many students. Reason for this is the hypothetical principals on which science is based, it is nearly impossible to absorb the facts without performing specific experiments. For instance, learning the structure of a cell would only be possible if it is been observed under a special microscope. Secondly, learning science is a time-consuming process. A major part of studies are based on science-related subjects and because of this, other key subjects are neglected. Subjects such as English and Maths which are of greater importance in relation to its use in daily life.

However, making science education compulsory has significant benefits. The most key aspect of having science knowledge is that it would save someone in a life-threatening situation. For example, someone lost in the desert would know that certain stars can indicate different directions which can help to reach a destination. In addition, basic knowledge of science is required for students with the intention of specializing in this field. In other words, professionals such as doctors and engineers start their journey by studying science in their school. Learning science also inspire individuals to pursue higher studies in various branches of it. Such a line of work, not only offers financial stability but also leads to the prosperity of a country.

In conclusion, while few advocate the idea of excluding science studies because of its complex logic and the time required to learn it, I believe that scientific knowledge can be proved as life-saving in crucial situations and it also encourages people to go for further studies in this prestigious field.