Some people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticize their teachers to improve the quality of education. Others think this is disrespectful to teachers. Discuss both views, give your opinion and include relevant examples.

No one would deny the importance of improving the quality of education. In order to achieve this, some people think that students should be allowed giving evaluation and feedbacks about their teachers, while others believe that this is not respectful to teachers. In this essay I will dosicuss both arguments and give my support to the former.

On the one hand, it is claimed that allowing students to evaluate their teachers may result in disrespecting. this is because it allows students to give personal opinions about teachers; hence, not only showing their professional vulnerabilities but also commenting on their characters. In contrast, it will result in more prestigious image of teachers if students where not be allowed to evaluate them.

On the other hand, I believe that students should be allowed to evaluate their teachers in order to receive the best educational services. In other words, if you can measure the quality of teacher's work, you can manage obtaining better education. For example, this can be beneficial in a high school. When students can evaluate in details how a teacher demonstrate his subject's information, the school will easily assess the skills of it's stuff teachers. Thus will be able to overcome and solve any educational errors. Additionally, to overcome the disadvantages of such process, the evaluation can be done privately.

In conclusion, according to the probability of disrespecting teachers, some people argue that students should not be allowed to evaluate their teachers. while because of the professional benefits of assessing teachers by students, I think it is a needed process that should be applied soon in all schools.