Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s

development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

A section of society believes that homeschooling is best for the intellectual development of a child. While other opine that formal education is necessary for discretion expansion of a kid. I strongly believe that formal education is essential for the overall development of a youth; over the course of this essay, we will discuss both.

There are various reasons, why people prefer homeschooling for the future growth of their youngster. The primary reason is a safe and comfortable environment of the home. Consequently, the toddler gets less distracted and can focus full of their energy on learning new thing. Apart from this, they are not bounded with time constraint while learning. Another reason is that parents are well aware of the weakness of their children. As a result, parents can raise effective way to iron out their deficiencies; help them to excel. For example, when I was a kid, I was paranoid about mathematics then my father used interactive learning to make mathematics interesting to me. Therefore, I started loving numbers with the help of that terminology; and I credit preschooling for the success; after all, charity begins a home.

On the other hand, formal education is an accepted societal none and has several benefits. Teachers in schools are well qualified to impart in-depth knowledge about various subjects. Hence, scientifically proved, teaching methodologies are an aid in the comprehensive evolution of juvenile. Nonetheless, school education teaches a child to be a team player and develop healthy competitive behavior. To illustrate, my school teacher taught us to help our classmates who were relatively weaker in studies. Therefore, it is abundantly clear that formal education is crucial for the overall progress of a child.

To sum up, it is proved that the advantage of school education overweigh homeschooling. It insists the adolescent use scientific technique for learning; imbibe healthy competitive nature.