Some think that residents should responsible for keeping thier areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

A healthy environment is a key for the Survival of any species. By the virtue of that, a segment of society advocates that individuals should be responsible for the place where they live to be immaculate. Whilst others believe that it is the foremost responsibility of the government to keep places clean and dirt-free. I completely accord with the given viewpoint that every citizen should keep a qualitative check on their surrounding and should not rely on any official authorities to get it done for them. Key arguments pertaining to the same are elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs.

To embark with, the pivotal rationale behind the former statement is overpopulation. Owing to the mushrooming population at an alarming rate and scarcity of resources the demands of the masses have escalated rampantly over the past few decades. Consequently, the government is not able to just sanitation process because it has to provide other basic amenities: education, agriculture, medical treatment etcetera to its citizens adequately. Therefore, people should take care of the nation's resources and belongings. By staying hygienic they can protect themselves and others from miscellaneous illnesses: dengue, typhoid and other diseases from mosquito bite etcetera. In addition, being clean and organized is also indispensable for practicing excellent mental health.

Moving forth, the prime reason behind the latter thought of school is the cost of living. Due to this, the competition among the people has boosted dramatically. Therefore, the cost of various facilities in the modern era has heightened considerably. Hence, mankind does not have sufficient money to spend on sanitary activities. So, they think that higher authorities should be accountable for these tasks. Although, the government endowed with funds and laws which has the power to enforce the nation to do things which can yield a desirable result. However, if they spend large amount of their capital in the sanitation process then the other things that are also on higher priority like institutional facilities, health etcetera would not develop significantly due to inadequate wealth.

In my perspective, instead of relying solely on authorities, citizens should take responsibility in their hand to making their habitat harmonious. The regime can create awareness and educate people on the benefits of living in a cleaner and serene society.

In essence, residents and government both play a substantial role in keeping surroundings clean and orderly for significant health and mental calmness.