Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Children’s teaching places often raise arguments because many people think that children should be taught at home, however others believe that school is a vital place for them to learn. In my opinion, school is the most suitable institute for their overall development while parents can be attentive towards progression of their child at school.

Those people who believe educating children at home is the best method think about their safety and comfort. In other words, at home children get education under the supervision of their parents which is a secure way for them. Because of going to school everyday, they may encounter harsh weather conditions as well as unsafe society. In addition, learning at home provides them with flexible hours to study due to which they can adopt lessons better.Therefore, it is most appropriate for them to acquire knowledge in a relaxed atmosphere of home without facing any distraction of the outside world.

Others have opinion opposite to this, they think that in order to educate children, they should be sent to schools which is the best place for them to learn. In schools, they do not acquire academic knowledge only, but also grasp other virtues, for instance discipline, punctuality and socializing with others. Since they interact with their peers in classes, they develop better communication and socializing skills. Similarly, when they follow a fixed schedule of school timings, they unintentionally become disciplined and punctual.

In my opinion, to become educated individual of society, children need attention of parents and school administration equally. Only academic excellence will not suffice to educate a child, even other values must be taught to him to make him an effective individual of a society. Therefore, while teaching the child at home, which is a protected place, could permit him to be more concentrated towards studies, school will let the child to gain other expertise along with education. Hence, school is better than home-based education.

To conclude, at home children are more relaxed and can develop better understanding of academic knowledge whereas at school they get to attend classes with their class fellows which offer them the opportunity to obtain other valuable skills, too. I think I learned more at school than at home because I got to observe a lot of things and people during my school years.