Some people believe that there will be a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think that this trend is a positive or negative development?

Some researchers have predicted the decline in air travel in the coming time, which I believe will have a negative influence on the worldwide connectivity and the economy of several countries. In this essay, I shall discuss the adverse effects of this notion to support my opinion with suitable examples.

Firstly, the decrease in air journeys will lead to global disconnectivity. In current time, we can reach any location on this planet earth by covering the thousands of miles in a few hours by plane. If by any reason, there will be limited air trips in the near future, then it would be merely impossible to visit tourist places around the world, attend business meetings, meet long distant relatives or friends. For instance, thousands of tourists visit Europe every year to spend holidays and limited or no option to travel overseas will affect tourists plans. Therefore, by considering the aforementioned reasons which will negatively interfere with the individuals' life and disconnect them from each other, I describe this future trend as a negative development.

Secondly, the reduction in air travel will also affect the economy of several developed nations. Certain countries generate their revenue from tourism, import and export business. As an aeroplane is the only fastest mode of transportation in the present time and in the absence of air journeys, the tourism industries and international businesses will suffer. For instance, India generates 40% of its revenue by exporting in-grown wheat. Therefore, none or minimal air movement will have adverse ramifications on national income,

To conclude, I restate that the notion of reduced air journeys will certainly have negative affect on the global relationship and the economic development of various countries.