Some people believe that teachers have an important role to play in educational success whereas others believe that it is the student’s attitude that matters. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether educational success depends on good teachers, or whether it is the attitude of students that counts. I believe that both are important factors, which contribute to academic achievements, but the latter is even more important, and neither should be overlooked at the expense of the other.

It is true that teachers play a vital role in the brilliant academic careers of students because of the best teaching practices and guidance they provide. With regard to the former, their high qualification and several years of teaching experience help learners to gain knowledge and learn as much as they can in the classroom through interactive sessions. These lessons, along with feedback to correct one's mistakes, enable them to score higher in exams. As for providing career guidance, not only do professors impart knowledge to their pupils, but they also guide them to identify their area of interest, and motivate them to achieve their goals by making them aware of their true potential. For these reasons, teachers play a significant role in the educational success of students.

However, teachers are just one important factor in deciding one's academic success, and one's eagerness to learn is of greater importance because tutors can only show the right direction, but it is the individual attitude that makes a difference. The evidence for this can be seen in the fact that despite having the same tutor for one batch of students, not everyone obtains excellent scores, which means that there are some who do not pay attention in the class, and neither do they learn from their mistakes. Another example is of successful entrepreneurs like Richard Branson and Steve Jobs who dropped out of college and were still able to conquer the world through their sheer will, dedication and positive attitude to learn.

In conclusion, I agree that the role of teachers is important, but that sincere efforts to learn anything are even more important. Youngsters should grasp as much as they can from their trainers, and should also have never to quit attitude to succeed in their academic careers.