Some people choose to eat no fish or meat. They believe that this is not better for your own health but also benefits the world as whole. Discuss these view and give your own opinion.

A healthy diet plays a very important role in keeping people healthy. Some people argue that fish and meat should not be eaten for their own benefit as well as for the benefit of the world. I agree with this argument considering the advantages of a vegetarian diet.

To begin with, vegetable and fruits are a great source of vitamin and minerals that are essential for keeping us healthy. For example, people having plenty of fruits have better immunity as fruits contain Vitamin C which is the key element to the immune system. Moreover, unlike red meat, vegetables have no cholesterol, which is a major contributor to heart disease, help to keep us healthy. Even dietitians around the world recommend to go vegan to patients, suffering from lifestyle disease or illness related to lever or guts, due to the fact that vegetarian diet has good nutrition as well as is friendly to the gut. Hence, it is clearly evident that not eating meat and fish have positive sides to it.

Secondly, a tremendous amount of fresh water is required to process meat and beef, which contributes to ongoing water scarcity. Also, it is believed that the production of meat contributes to the greenhouse gases causing a rise in an existing environmental problem. Additionally, there is a school of thought, which is also very important, that argues the killing of animals is not justified for food when many alternatives food choices are available. Keeping all the points in consideration, promoting a vegetarian diet certainly has a positive impact on the environment and it also creates compassion amount people to save lives.

To conclude, I support the belief that vegetarian people not only benefit themselves, which they certainly do but also saves many animal lives and environment and ultimately the world as a whole.