Some people like cold weather conditions, while others don't. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is irrefutable that some people prefer living in cold places while other's do not. Knowing that people are complex and different from each other, the writer believes that it is a matter of personal preference which will be discussed in this essay.

To start with, there are a number of reasons as to why people prefer a cold and dry climate over hot and humid. First of all, there are things that people love about cold weather that lets them cozy up. For instance, it allows people too dress up in layers as well as consuming foods that get them warm like a cup of hot chocolate or any of their personal hot beverages. Secondly, people who prefer a cold temperature does not like the humidity and getting soaked in sweat doing physical activities or even just being outside because being basked in the heat drains more energy than in the cold.

On the other hand, people who favor the heat over the cold have reasonable excuses to support their preference. First, these people like to go outdoors without freezing and needing to cover up in bundles as the hot weather allows them to do specific activities like camping or taking trips to the beach. Moreover, some people do not like what the cold does to their bodies like when it causes sickness and skin allergies.

To sum it all up, people favor one climate over the other because it benefits them and allows them to do what they like and enjoy which all comes down to personal preferences.