Some people feel that entertainers ( eg. Film stars , pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.Do you agree or disagree?Which other types of job should be highly paid

Nowadays an athlete can become wealthier through the fame him or her made than professionals in other fields. Although a proportion of people regard it as unjustified, I personally believe that this situation is totally reasonable.

There are two reasons why people see it as an unfair trend. Firstly, athletes do not have to acquire complicated subjects such as Math and Science. While these sports require intensive training, these skills can also be learned by other people. The threshold of entering these fields is low. Secondly, they do not have to deal with a challenging environment. For example, shareholders took large amount of risks to invest in companies and may face difficult situations sometimes which they are not able to avoid or control. Nonetheless, sportlers only need to keep their performance stable, and apart from being influenced by themselves, no other elements can intervene them.

Admittedly, form these perspectives, chances of athletes being rich are larger than other professionals and risks are lower as well. Nevertheless, the athletes who have become famous must have to be talented or even have been spending plenty of time and money on training. Besides, athletes have to manage their diet and make a lot of personal sacrifices. This includes, for example, not being able to spend time with their loved ones. While the fame included in sports appears to be superficially glorious, it is not necessarily risk-free. The sports field is also an all-or-nothing career. This means that a single injury can break their entire career, causing them to be unemployed for a longer period of time. These risks are easily ignored by others.

To sum up, although some people think what athletes do is not complicated and do not deserve high salaries, whereas I would argue that all the elements considered, it is only fair that they earn well.