Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Celebrities are treated as god among their fans, as a result they receive high paid adverts, movie contracts and sports club contracts. Undoubtedly, I do accord with this notion. However, there are plethora of occupations in our society that should also be paid handsome salary or money.

To embark on, the entertainers always bring happiness to our life, and give us a reason to enjoy or celebrate a moment. For instance, if a song from albums of Badsha - a renown Punjabi pop singer – is played in a party, it electrifies the environments, and everyone ready to dance. Therefore, any live event of Badsha will be costly due to humongous fan following. Similar is the case for movie stars and sports persons. But, it is known to all that only a few of entertainers get high remuneration, not all singers or sport persons.

However, there are various other occupations in our society that have immense importance in our lives. Doctors are treated as "Live-God" by human, as they save our lives. Hence, most of the doctors are earning well. Secondly, scientist and engineers invent many important stuffs for us such as computers, smartphones, internet and so on. No one can deny the importance of these products in our today's modern life. Can we imagine our life without internet or smartphone?

Without all these gadgets, our lives would be slow. Lastly, environmentalist and social works play vital role in the development of a nation. Environmentalist does keep eye on climate changes, and always inform us the impacts on our lives. For instance, recently an environmentalist has recognised exact reason of drought in Assam, a state in India, and proposed useful remedies. Because of his effort, Assam government has able to tackle a possible digester. But, are the doctors, scientists, environmentalist and others paid enough, even after their remarkable contribution towards society? The answer is a definite "NO" as compare to celebrities.

To recapitulate, although there is no harm at paying high money to celebrities, but the other occupations such as doctors, scientists and such must also be treated equally in our society, and must get handsome remuneration.