Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Popular figures suffer from the lack of privacy in their lives, this is due to the media following them and interfering in their lives in a very annoying way. Most fans believe that this is a normal matter since they are being loved, others believe that this must have a limit and the privacy of the celebrities must be saved. I personally believe that privacy should be cherished no matter how well known and loved a person is.

As for some whom believe that it is fine for media to invade the personal space of a celebrity, they ought to follow those loved icons all the way they can. They admire every single bit of their lives, despite how this could harm them or become a burden on them. Although those exact people could be very protective of their privacy, they take away this right from the ones they look up too and consider it a normal matter for being a well-known figure in the society and for being loved.

Others look at the situation as this is an indesirable act. No matter how much loved an individual is there should be a limit for the media to follow. law should apply penalties on news reporters who take photos or record incidents that was not planned to be shared with the public. This causes severe impacts on famous individuals. When unexpected situations happens and are caught on camera it becomes a scandal. I remember I read about a suicide committed by a movie star who was caught over drunk after a party and saying bad words and performing detrimental behaviors, after being sober he was so ashamed of himself to the extent that he ended his life.

In conclusion, singers and actors have the same rights in the society as an ordinary individual and it should be respected, despite what others wants.