Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford.What are the reasons for this behavior?What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Due to the modernization and globalization people have many options to purchase things. Person tends to buy various products nowadays as compare to past. Let we discuss the possible reason for developing this type of demeanour and precaution which we can take to stop it.

To begin with, people in big cities have tendency to copy lifestyle of each other which led them to purchase unwanted items. Also they have many options like big malls and shopping centers available with different temptating skims and options for pay like credit and debit cards or installments. Many person have psychological problem when they get upset or disappointed they tend to do shopping and get the things they wanted. In this situation,they loose their control on mind so they buy commodities which they do not actually need.

Admittedly, we can try to explain them how money is important in our life. Government can organize campaigns on money management.

People must prioritize the things before they go to shopping with consideration of own financial condition. Staff of shops or malls will help the public to explain merits and demerits of products. It will prove little bit helpful.

To conclude, it is totally depend on person what they want to purchase but they must consider pros and cons . We can not force anyone in this free era.