Some people prefer to live n rented homes Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Nowadays, Some people consider the best way of living is renting a property, in contrast, there are some other drawbacks needed to calculate. This essay will discuss both sides of benefits and negatives of this tendency.

To begin with, there are some reasons why people prefer to rent a house. Firstly, the renting fee is more affordable to obtain accommodation for living because of the increasing price of housing. It is difficult to pay a huge amount of deposit and mortgage to purchase a house without family support. Secondly, some people work in an unstable condition of job, so they won’t stay permanent for long. For example, some people working as a case contractor, and working around the country where the job is offered , so they are moving house regularly depending on the working locations. Therefore, in financial condition and working location people tend to rent the house rather than purchase it.

On the other hand, there are several restrictions that tenants need to follow in order to protect the properties. The tenant can’t decorate or change the house without the permission from the owner. Furthermore, most house owners are not welcoming the pet because they think it can cause house damage and be noisy to the neighbor. Buying a house is beneficial for investing purposes, it is pointless to pay the renting fee for your house owner instead of paying the house mortgage. Nowadays, the government has introduced a preferential mortgage in order to help residents to have their own house. The monthly housing mortgage is affordable as a renting fee and the house price might increase after a few years if you want to sell it.

In conclusion, people choose their way of living as they rent a house. Although, it had some significant drawbacks in saving and investing purposes, but the financial and working requirement also are the main considerations.